Goal Setting Resources

dreams_goals
dreams to goals

So, it is that time of year again, everyone is talking about setting goals and choosing resolutions for 2017.  It can be a little daunting, okay, it can be downright scary.  A lot of times I haven’t set any goals because of the time and thinking it involved too much but last year I did it. This year I plan to do it.

How do you pick resources to help?  Every time you turn around there is an email or pop-up ad talking about click here and get our worksheets!  I am going to mention a few resources that I have looked at and thought I would share with you.  Some of these I have and have used but some of them I have not used but like the looks of them.

powersheets2017
PowerSheets

Last year, I discovered the Powersheets from Lara Casey.  You can take a look at them here, and really read about them.  I truly love this goal planner and I identify with what Lara Casey talks about her and in her book, Make it Happen.  The one problem I had was dedicating time to completing the worksheets.  Also, sometimes I procrastinate because I have some type of fear.  In this case, I am not sure I was ready to do the reflection required.  But, this year in looking at various workbooks, planners and videos; I discovered most of them include the reflecting stage.  So with this knowledge, I plan on using my Powersheets this year.

misstrenchcoat
Miss Trenchcoat

In my goal setting search last year, I found Miss Trenchcoat, or Alexis at Strange & Charmed.  She has  good business YouTube videos that I have watched and through those, I found her video about setting goals.  It is an overview of her workbook that you can buy in her shop, but in the video you can learn a good amount.  I considered getting her workbook but I didn’t because I already have the Powersheets and another goal planner.  It would be well worth your time to take a look at her YouTube channel and her workbook.

At some point, Facebook suggested a few people for goal setting workshops or webinars.  This happens once you search for something enough.  One that I found was Kim at Sublime Reflection.  She has a free goal setting course on her website, Design Your Destiny for 2017.  She has a few blog posts as well as free worksheets to print and use.  I have them downloaded and intend to use them as well.  One of the reasons is she includes exercises for selecting your word of the year.

sublimereflection
Design Your Destiny

The last reference I want to mention is the Crushing It course by Ruth Soukup, which is on her website HERE.  Once you sign up for the mini course you will receive an email with the link for the workbook.  This workbook goes along with videos that you receive links to in emails over the next few days.  A fun thing to note is that you get links to certain worksheets in the workbook that you can use at other times also.

crushingit
Ruth Soukup

Okay, so these are just a few resources I have found and think would be useful.  I am a sucker for planning and goals setting so I tend to gather a few and a few extra.  I hope to do a video soon about goal setting and the resources I used and how I used them.  I also have a Michael’s Recollections goal planner and I am not sure how I will use it.  I am not sure how to integrate it with the Powersheets or if I can do that.

So, work is waiting to be done!  Good luck and God bless in the new year!

 

1 thought on “Goal Setting Resources”

Leave a Reply

