Goal Planning after the New Year

I know what you are thinking, goal planning now? But it’s the end of January!  Shouldn’t we have already done this?  Well, some people have and some people haven’t.  And some people like me, have been doing since the beginning of the year!  I am really taking my time this year because I want goals that are meaningful to me.

If you have been following me, you know I reviewed some goal setting resources a few weeks ago.  If you didn’t get to read it, click HERE and take a look.  I talked about two free resources and two paid resources.  I am actually using one of each right now and I may use one more to help me later on in the process.  I am not sure about that though, so don’t hold me to it!

As I mentioned, I have used two of these products and so I am going to tell you how I used and how it worked for me in the next few weeks.  In one group I am in, someone asked the question, “are you a goal avoider or a goal junkie?”  Well, if you can’t tell I am a goal junkie because I really like planning and all things with the idea of planning or organization.  Where I have trouble is the follow through!  Just being real here, I can lay out a plan and then make it look great with stickers, but sometimes that is all that happens.  So this year, I am really “focusing” on my goals so that they are realistic and achievable.

20170131_152708

But, I don’t want you to wait around until the end to be able to get started!  I am going to give away a Michael’s Recollection goal planner to one of you!  All you have to do is hop over to my instagram account (@lifestyledbyleeann), follow me and comment on the picture with the goal planner what is your most important area or thing you want to focus on this year!  Can’t wait to see your comments!  I will announce the winner on February 6 on my Instagram account, so the random drawing will end at midnight Eastern on February 5.

I will also come back here and link the other blog posts so it will be easy to follow along.

Have a great day and God bless!

Lee Ann

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

